He Was The Love Of My Life

Thank you for sharing. Indeed love is powerful and intoxicating but if it is not reciprocated the journey can cause so much pain.

MAKUPSY

Have you ever loved somebody so much
It makes you cry
Have you ever needed something so bad
You can’t sleep at night 

I usually like listening to some soulful old school on Sundays.  I had a lot of  Brandy on my playlist and it got my mind thinking back to the time when I was in love.  Brandy sings and asks “Have you ever loved somebody so much?” The answer is YES.  Just once in my life so far.

Once upon a time I was so in love I couldn’t even think straight.  Amazing how that feeling just creeps up on you when you least expect it.  It was an all consuming kind of love.  There was nothing in the world I would not have done for him because he meant everything to me.  You know that kind of love where he is the only man you see.  No…

View original post 466 more words

Leave a Reply

