Go With the Flow

Deep feelings.

Poeteer

Go With the Flow

I’ve been filling myself up with distractions as of late

Drowning in denial is going to be my fate

Because a false sense of happiness is what I chase

Too often does it seem

That I’m living “the dream”

But “the dream” is a dream

I’m actually asleep

With my eyes open

Hopin

That reality

Doesn’t wake me up

And unveil my true personality

I’m afraid of what’s inside of me

And it’s entirety

Because I know that I’m entirely

Fake

In myself

Truth I can’t make
Out

Because me heart and soul

Has been taken out

My mind pleads for peace

But my spirit

Won’t hear it

So back to my distractions

I will go

Where they will take me

I truly don’t know

But don’t be like me

Because I go to show

That distractions are fatal

And you should go with the flow

View original post

Leave a Reply

