In this verse I capture you

Awesome.

Homo est Machina

the-children-were-playing-at-marriage-by-capture

In this verse I capture you,
my dearest love and nightingale.
Your heart I ever will pursue
and never lose your secret trail.

In this verse I pour my soul,
my heart contains a bleeding hole.
I play this game, act this role
and never seem to lose control.

In this verse I curse my gods.
Let’s be merry and rejoice!
Against all heavy, fearful odds
I will stand up and raise my voice.

In this verse I tell a lie
about the truth that’s hidden here.
These words to all of you apply
So lend my voice a willing ear.

In this verse my soul explodes
in all its force and violent glory.
To happiness lead all the roads,
not in life but in my story.

View original post

Leave a Reply

