Age is but a number?

Age is but a number?
We met when she was 19, I was thirty six,
Statistically we were an incompatible mix.
But her maturity and incite was divine,
Her body and shape frequently blew my mind,
Before I knew it she intoxicated me, I was in too deep.
She was even in my dreams when I fell asleep.
Each time I was with her, I felt like I had the best prize in town,
I floating around like I was wearing a SHE IS MINE victory crown.
People said our relationship wouldn’t last long,
But at the time I was feeling vibrant and strong.
We were both striving and achieving our goals,
So then, how did the relationship continue to unfold.
We have a 17 year old daughter and an 8 year old son,
We’ve been married 19 years and we are still having fun.
Age is an important consideration in relationships that’s true,
But in my case I am so glad I decided to pursue.
Copyright © All Rights Reserved ~ Zelda Gunzell 2012 (Alias Rare Diamond)

Leave a Reply

