I Made The Right Choice.

Please protect and nurture your relationships, especially the one you have with yourself.

The lady in the poem below was forced to make a choice.

Protector or Dissector?
I watched in confusion as he caused mayhem and strife,
Spitting out words that pierced deep like a knife.
His loud intimidating expressions and aggressive behaviour,
Mimicking a pathetic and embarrassing, self-esteem hater.
Meanwhile our daughter would plead, ‘daddy daddy please stop it’ as her face streamed with her tears,
And he! He acted as if the poison he created was somehow warranted and ignored her despair.
When the storm subsided his persona miraculously transformed of course,
He pretended it didn’t happen, sometimes he even showed remorse.
I wondered if he remembers that someday we must all answer to our Grand Creator?
How will he explain his actions? How will he explain that he is a home breaker?
No matter how hard you may try, you cannot deceive God, he is our maker!
And even when we remain in denial, he clearly observes and knows everything,
The dishonesty, the excuses, the denial and all the destruction it brings.
In the end I took my daughter, I left my husband and I never turned back,
I made the right choice too because 7 years has passed and still his maturity lacks.
I am astounded! His anger issues seem even worse than when he was married to me,
And sadly his deteriorating life style is clear for all to see.
I kept warning him about the impending consequences of his negative ways,
He lost me and he has an awful lot to answer for on that final judgement day.
Copyright © All Rights Reserved ~ Zelda Gunzell 2012 (Alias Rare Diamond)

2 responses to “I Made The Right Choice.

  1. This is so true. Anger is a momentry madness .. It has affected many lives . if we dont control it , it will start controlling you and i know how it spoils the relationship .. 1000 likes to this poem from side .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for you comment my friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

